Annual Membership Awards

Lutheran Services in America launched a new tradition in 2021 to recognize distinguished member organizations in the network each year for their exceptional work and leadership and for exemplifying our core values.

The Awards

The Innovator Award: This award recognizes a member organization that is pioneering new solutions, technology or business practices to solve complex issues. This member is forward-thinking and extending beyond its own mission to strengthen the Lutheran social ministry network across the country. Ultimately, their breakthrough solutions are designed to empower all people in America to lead their best lives.

The Micah Award: This award recognizes a member organization that is leading the way in its work in addressing justice, mercy and equity. This member’s leadership in race equity, inclusion and diversity is truly inspirational and best exemplifies the spirit of Micah 6:8, “Act justly, and love mercy, and walk humbly with your God.”


The Paragon Award — The Ken Daly Award for Excellence in Mentorship: In honor of former Lutheran Services in America board member Ken Daly, this award recognizes a leader with an exceptional gift for spotting potential in people and organizations. This leader serves as a tireless ambassador and mentor, generously providing guidance, coaching and experience, and lifting up the next group of leaders.

2022 Awards

Winners of the 2022 awards will be announced at the Annual Membership Meeting at CEO Summit on January 25, 2022, in Tampa, Florida.

Nominate your own organization or a peer Lutheran social ministry organization for our Annual Membership Awards by submitting a form by December 7, 2021.

Previous Awards


  • The Innovator Award winner: Genacross Lutheran Services
  • The Micah Award winner: Lutheran Social Services of New York

Read the inspirational stories of Genacross Lutheran Services, Lutheran Social Services of New York, and all 2021 award nominees.